EVENT INFORMATION & ENTRY FORMS

Tasman Secondary School Sport 2024 Event Calendar


Term 1 Tasman Secondary Schools Events: 

Sports Co-ordinators Meetings: Wednesday 7 February (Nelson) and Thursday 8 February (Blenheim)

Summer Tournament Week - 18-22 March

 Date: 

 Event

 Event Organiser

 Venue

Contact

 Entries   Close

 Event Info

 Entry Form

 H&S
17-18 FebVolleyball SeedingJosh ObsenekSaxton Stadiumdevelop@volleyballtasman.nzinfosent by codedirectly
Wed 21 FebTSS Tennis OpenMaria HowesRichmond Tennis Club
( + Nelson Lawns if needed)
maria@tennisnelson.co.nz16 FebHereHereHere
Wed 28 FebTSS MTB EnduroChris MildonSilvan Forestchris.mildon@gmail.com23 FebHereHereHere
Thu 29 FebTSS MTB X-CountryChris MildonSilvan Forestchris.mildon@gmail.com23 FebHereHereHere
Wed 6 March TSS Cricket SnrDustin Emms-HealeyGreenmeadows, Stokedustin@nelsoncricket.org.nz28 FebHereHereHere
Fri 8 MarchKōhine Māia Ignite Festival - NelsonSport TasmanSaxton Stadiumesther.r@sporttasman.org.nz1 MarchHere

Here (participants)

Here (leaders)

Here and

Here

9-10 MarchVolleyball HonoursJosh ObsenekSaxton Stadiumdevelop@volleyballtasman.nz infosent bycodedirectly
Mon 11 MarTSS AthleticsLouise SmulianSaxton TrackLouise.Smulian@ncg.school.nz6 Mar

Here & Here & Here & 
Here


Here
14-16 MarTSS Team Sailing Amanda WigginsNelson Yacht Clubnbytra.secretary@gmail.com16 FebHere
Update
HereHere
Fri 15 MarKōhine Māia Ignite Festival - BlenheimSport TasmanLandsdowne Hubesther.r@sporttasman.org.nz8 MarchHere

Here (participants)

Here (leaders)


Fri 15 MarVolleyball Div 1Josh ObsenekSaxton develop@volleyballtasman.org.nzinfosent bycodedirectly
Sun 17 MarTSS Triathlon (in conjunction with Chia Sisters Triathlon)Triathlon Nelson
Brendan Crequer
Rabbit Islandcrequer@gmail.com15 MarchHere HereHere

Here

Here 

Wed 27 MarTSS SUPMoana Sup - Toby WildTahunanui Beach (or Matai River if rough weather or seas) toby@moananzsup.co.nz20 MarchHereHereHere
Thu 4 AprilTSS Bowls






Sat 6 AprlTSS Track CyclingDean BooteSaxton Velodromedeboote1995@gmail.com28 MarchHere & HereHere

Here
Here

Thu 11 AprilTSS Ki o Rahi SnrWayne HippoliteNayland Collegeht@nelson.school.nz

































Term 2 Tasman Secondary Schools Events: 

Sports Co-ordinators Meetings: Wednesday 1 May  (Nelson) and Thursday 2 May (Blenheim)

 Date: 

 Event

 Event Organiser

 Venue

Contact

 Entries   Close

 Event Info

 Entry Form

 H&S
Fri 17 MayTSS Indoor Cricket SNRAction Centre - FlynnAction Centreinfo@actioncentre.co.nz10 MayHereHereHere
Tue 21 MayTSS Badminton






Fri 24 MayTSS Indoor Cricket JNRAction Centre - FlynnAction Centreinfo@actioncentre.co.nz



Sun 26 MayTSS RogaineMondo Kopua
marlboroughocnz@gmail.com



Tue 28 MayTSS GolfTasman Golf - Eve ClarkeRarangi Golf Club BlenheimEve.Clarke@golfnz.org



Thu 6 JuneTSS Cross Country






Mon 10 JuneTSS Futsal JNR






Tue 11 JuneTSS Futsal SNR






Tue 18 JuneTSS Squash






Thu 20 JuneTSS Supernet JNRMarilyn MilneSaxton Courts charliemarmite@xtra.co.nz



Mon 24 JuneTSS EquestrianTeresa IkenasioMarlborough Equestrian Parktmi7two@gmail.com



Tue 2 JulyTSS Table TennisTable Tennis NelsonSaxton tt.nelson@xtra.co.nz




















Term 3 Tasman Secondary Schools Events: 

Sports Co-ordinators Meetings: Thursday 25 July (Nelson) and Friday 26 July (Blenheim)

 Date: 

 Event

 Event Organiser

 Venue

Contact

 Entries   Close

 Event Info

 Entry Form

 H&S
30-31 JulyTSS Hockey Tier 1Nelson Hockey - Daniel Hobbs Saxton Turfrdm@nelsonhockey.org.nz



Thu 1 AugTSS Hockey Tier 2Nelson Hockey - Daniel Hobbs Saxton Turfrdm@nelsonhockey.org.nz



Wed 7 Aug

TSS Supernet SNRMarilyn MilneSaxton Courtscharliemarmite@xtra.co.nz



Tue 13 AugTSS UltimateWhakatu Ultimate





Mon 19 AugTSS Hockey Tier 3Nelson Hockey - Daniel Hobbs Saxton Turfrdm@nelsonhockey.org.nz



Wed 21 AugTSS SkiMaureen Clinton-BakerRainbow Ski Area mcb@funpigs.co.nz



Wed 11 SepInternmational Students DaySport TasmanSaxton Fieldsesther.r@sporttasman.org.nz



Fri 13 SepTSS Get2GoHillary Outdoors - Darren Ashmore
darrena@hillaryoutdoors.co.nz



Thu 19 SepTSS Disc Golf (TBC)





















Term 4 Tasman Secondary Schools Events: 

Sports Co-ordinators Meetings: Thursday 25 July (Nelson) and Friday 26 July (Blenheim)

 Date: 

 Event

 Event Organiser

 Venue

Contact

 Entries   Close

 Event Info

 Entry Form

 H&S
26 OctTSS Road Cycling (TBC)







Wed 30 OctTSS Rugby SevensTasman RugbySports Park, MotuekaKahu@tasmanrugby.co.nz



2-3 NovVolleyball - Roy TJosh ObsenekSaxton 2000, Blenheimdevelop@volleyballtasman.nzinfosent bycodedirectly
5 NovTSS Cricket JNRDustin Emms-Healey
dustin@nelsoncricket.org.nz



8-10 NovVolleyball JNRJosh Obsenek
develop@volleyballtasman.nzinfo sent bycodedirectly
13 NovTSS TouchJemma Taikato
 Jemmat@waimeaint.school.nz



14 NovTSS Tennis JNRMaria HowesRichmond Tennis Clubmaria@tennisnelson.co.nz



28 NovTSS Ki O Rahi JNRWayne HippoliteNayland Collegeht@nelson.school.nz



6 DecBeach VolleyballJosh Obsenek
develop@volleyballtasman.nzinfo sent bycode directly














For general enquires regarding events, contact Esther Rush esther.r@sporttasman.org.nz.