Sport Tasman is lead by a dynamic group of people who manage the operations side of the Trust and three significant pillars of Operations, Community Sport and Facilities.

 

Nigel Muir

Nigel Muir:

Chief Executive Officer

Nigel brings a wealth of experience to the Trust.  He has an MBA from the University of New South Wales with former positions including Marketing Director with Mars Inc Australia, Marketing Manager Meadow Lea Foods and Corporate Affairs Manager for Goodman Fielder Ltd.  Nigel has won various awards for his work, is a former representative athlete for Wellington and Marlborough and actively involved in junior sports coaching.

Phone: 03 546 3301

Email: nigel.m@sporttasman.org.nz

 Tony Thomas

Tony Thomas:

General Manager - Community Sport

Tony is one of the most experienced Sports Trust General Managers in the country with over 20 years experience in the Sport and Recreation sector. Tony has a proven track record in sport at the highest level managing the Sydney Olympic Beach Volleyball tournament officials and represented New Zealand in Volleyball.

Phone: 03 546 3303

Email: tony.t@sporttasman.org.nz

TEAM: Melanie Greenwood (on maternity leave), Lesley McIntosh, Tamika Green.

 

Paul Marlow:

General Manager - Operations

An accountant, Paul brings a safe set of hands and sharp mind to managing a forever changing budget of funders and investment schedules.

Phone: 03 546 3334

Email: paul.m@sporttasman.org.nz

TEAM: Mike Moore, Busines Relationship Manager

TEAM: Kirsty Scammell, Communications/PA to CEO

TEAM: Lynette Lloyd, Finance Administrator (on extended leave)

TEAM: Kaylene Rae, Finance Administrator

TEAM: Natalie Hardiman, Office Administrator

tony.t@sporttasman.org.nz 

 Brent Maru

Brent Maru:

General Manager - Facilities

Brent has 15 years experience in facility management most recently 10 years as Facility Manager of the Motueka Recreation Centre.  Brent has been a NZ youth selector and team manager for the NZ U-20 and U-17 Roller Hockey teams.

Phone: 027 285 7075

Email: brent.m@sporttasman.org.nz

TEAM: Jody Maru, Facility Manager - Motueka Recreation Centre

TEAM: Mary-Ann McNatty, Facility Manager - Richmond Town Hall

TEAM: Tony Naylor, Facility Manager - Saxton Stadium

TEAM: Kim Boyce-Campbell, Manager - Kaikoura Lions Pool

 

Lesley McIntosh 

Manager Community Sport (Nelson)

Phone: 03 546 3339

Email: lesley.m@sporttasman.org.nz

TEAM: Rita Merriman, Senior Advisor Community Sport (Events)

TEAM: Jane Miles, Advisor Community Sport (Events)

TEAM: Julie Price, Advisor Community Sport (Clubs & Codes)

TEAM: Janice Oliver, Advisor Community Sport (Schools)

TEAM: Jenny Dravitzki, Advisor Community Sport (Early Childhood)

TEAM: Jeni Thornborough, Advisor Community Sport (RSD for TSSSC)

TEAM: Wendy Bettjeman, Advisor Community Sport (Recreation & Older Adults)

 

Mel Greenwood (currently on maternity leave)

Manager Community Sport (Marlborough)

Phone: 03 577 8855

Email: mel.g@sporttasman.org.nz

TEAM: Terri Willcocks, Advisor Community Sport

TEAM: Braden Prideaux, Advisor Community Sport

 

Jody Maru:

Facility Manager - Motueka Recreation Centre

Phone: 03 528 8228

Email: jody.m@sporttasman.org.nz

TEAM: Wendy Brown, Assistant Manager (Gym Trainer)

TEAM: Teigan Maru, Recreation Assistant - Reception

TEAM: Josie Bisley, Evan Rees Jordan Francois, Zac MuirRecreation Assistants

TEAM: Anna Wood and Melanie Riley, Group Fitness Instructors

Mary-Ann McNatty: 

Facility Manager - Richmond Town Hall

Phone: 03 544 3955

Email: mary-ann.m@sporttasman.org.nz

TEAM: Fiona Pitcaithly, Fitness Instructor

TEAM: Anna Kuipers, Recreation Assistant (Club 50)

Tony Naylor:

Facility Manager - Saxton Stadium

Phone: 03 538 0072

Email: tony.n@sporttasman.org.nz

TEAM: Steve MacDonald, Recreation Assistant

TEAM: Nicole Shand, Advisor Community Programmes

TEAM: Kirsty Russ, Receptionist, Recreation Assistant

TEAM: Tracey McPhee, Assistant Advisor Community Rec

TEAM: Hamish McKenzie, Recreation Assistant

Kim Boyce-Campbell

Advisor Community Sport (Kaikoura)

Phone: 03 319 5026 Ext 236

Email: kim.b@sporttasman.org.nz

Tamika Green

Advisor Community Sport (Westport)

Phone: 03 789 6779

Email: Tamika.g@sporttasman.org.nz

 

Organisation Structure as at February 2016.

Click link above to enlarge image.