Sport Tasman is lead by a dynamic group of people who manage the operations side of the Trust and three significant pillars of Operations, Programmes, Events, and Facilities

 

Nigel Muir

Nigel Muir:

Chief Executive Officer

Nigel brings a wealth of experience to the Trust.  He has an MBA from the University of New South Wales with former positions including Marketing Director with Mars Inc Australia, Marketing Manager Meadow Lea Foods and Corporate Affairs Manager for Goodman Fielder Ltd.  Nigel has won various awards for his work, is a former representative athlete for Wellington and Marlborough and actively involved in junior sports coaching.

Phone: 03 546 3301

Email: nigel.m@sporttasman.org.nz

 Tony Thomas

Tony Thomas:

General Manager - Programmes and Events

Tony is one of the most experienced Sports Trust General Managers in the country with more than a decade of service.  Tony has a proven track record in sport at the highest level managing the Sydney Olympic Beach Volleyball tournament officials and represented New Zealand in Volleyball.

Phone: 03 546 3303

Email: tony.t@sporttasman.org.nz

 

Paul Marlow:

General Manager - Operations

An accountant, Paul brings a safe set of hands and sharp mind to managing a forever changing budget of funders and investment schedules.

Phone: 03 546 3334

Email: paul.m@sporttasman.org.nztony.t@sporttasman.org.nz 

 Brent Maru

Brent Maru:

General Manager - Facilities

Brent has 15 years experience in facility management most recently 10 years as Facility Manager of the Motueka Recreation Centre.  Brent has been a NZ youth selector and team manager for the NZ U-20 and U-17 Roller Hockey teams.

Phone: 027 285 7075

Email: brent.m@sporttasman.org.nz

Rita Merriman:

Events Manager

Rita has over 14 years experience managing events across Canada and throughout New Zealand including the World Veterans Table Tennis Championships in Vancouver.  Rita is charged with bringing significant sport and recreation events to our region.

Phone: 03 923 2311

Email: rita.m@sporttasman.org.nz

  

Steve Mitchell:

Senior Advisor - Community Sport

Phone: 03 546 3304

Email: steve.m@sporttasman.org.nz

  

Melanie Greenwood (currently on maternity leave)

Senior Advisor - Schools

Phone: 03 577 8855

Email: mel.g@sporttasman.org.nz

 

Dave Tippett:

Senior Advisor - Community Recreation

Phone: 03 546 3309

Email: dave.t@sporttasman.org.nz

  

Jody Maru:

Facility Manager - Motueka Recreation Centre

Phone: 03 528 8228

Email: jody.m@sporttasman.org.nz

Mary-Ann McNatty-Shaw:

Facility Manager - Richmond Town Hall

Phone: 03 544 3955

Email: mary-ann.m@sporttasman.org.nz

 

Tony Naylor:

Facility Manager - Saxton Stadium

Phone: 03 923 2343

Email: tony.n@sporttasman.org.nz

 

Organisation Structure as at January 2014.

Click link above to enlarge image.